IPL Venues

IPL 2014 Venues

Indian Premier League (IPL), a cricket event in India, is no doubt is a game every Indian waits eagerly and they are going crazy watching and enjoying the game of big fours and sixes. People have been coming in numbers to fill up the IPL Venues for each and every match every season of IPL. Although the series runs almost 2 months but almost all matches are being watched packed full to venues capacity! And this is only on the venue site don’t forgot there are millions of people will be watching the live telecast on their television and on internet (view live IPL matches on internet for free).

IPL 2014 matches will be played daily for almost 2 months and it’s expected that all venues will be jam packed and a lot of case will be made out of these match venues, thus it’s a pride and money making opportunity for ground that host the IPL 2014 matches.

As per speculation there will be only 8 teams playing at the IPL 7 hence it likely to host the matches in the home ground of each franchise and few matches at new ground like Raipur’s new ground and Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Ground might also get a chance to host couple of IPL matches as it done in the sixth seasons of Indian Premier League.

Here is a list of the expected IPL venues for IPL 2014. Should the venues change we’ll update this page, so keep visit this page in the future for any changes.

  1. Eden Gardens
  2. Feroz Shah Kotla
  3. HPCA Stadium
  4. International Cricket Stadium
  5. JSCA International Cricket Stadium
  6. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
  7. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  8. Punjab C.A. Stadium
  9. Rajiv Gandhi Internation Stadium
  10. Sawai Mansingh Stadium
  11. Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium
  12. Wankhede Stadium