IPL 2014 Teams

If the speculation are correct, there are only 8 teams will be battling for the title of Indian Premier League (IPL 7) 2014. The IPL 2014 winner will not only get the title but a lot of money to be made. For the inception, the IPL has become the cash cow for IPL players and Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI), but franchise owners are shelling a lot of cash but not getting the returns they are expecting. Hence there are franchises come and go (Example of that Kochi Tuskers Kerala only played their debut season, IPL 4 in 2011, and never seen again in any IPL, same will happen to Pune Warriors, they are pulling out of IPL 2014 due to some conflict between BCCI and Sahara the Pune franchisee owner) and except the MI. CSK, KKR the rest are not getting enough profits. Also Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced with the deceased Deccan Chargers Hyderabad.

Each team will play each other twice, in a round robin fashion, one match will be played at home ground and one match will be played on other ground. After the group stage, the top 4 team out of 8 will move to the eliminators round. The top teams will play each other in the qualifier, the two winners of which will go straight through to the final match. 3rd & 4th placed teams will play each other in the eliminator. The winner of which will play the loser of the qualifier in the 2nd eliminator, the winner of match will play the winner of the first qualifier in the all grand finale.

So overall it has been said that there will be only 8 teams are playing in the forthcoming IPL 2014, season seventh. Here’s the list of expected 8 teams in IPL 2014.

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Daredevils
  3. Kings XI Punjab
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad